The six members of the Matterhorn Cervino Speed Opening Association (FISI, Swiss-Ski, Cervino S.p.A., Zermatt Bergbahnen AG, Consortio Cervino Turismo and Zermatt Tourism) all have precisely defined tasks within the association and thus the local organising committee. The committee is primarily made up of local staff who are supplemented by external specialists in areas where Zermatt and Cervinia have too little experience. On both sides of the Matterhorn, the local partners will be closely involved in the organisation and implementation of the event in order to create corresponding added value for all involved.


Franz Julen


Marco Mosso


Christian Ziörjen


Rosalba Poloni

Race Secretary / Assistance

Rainer Senoner

Chief of Race

Ruben Montagnoli

Coordinator Italy

Emanuel Bellwald

Marketing / Sponsoring / TV-Production / Ticketing

Ueli Bärfuss

Project Manager

Magalie Perren


Barbara Cravetto

Volunteers Office Cervinia

Peter Viana

Finish Area and Log ITA

Hannes Kröss

Press and Media

David Taugwalder

Media and Communication Switzerland

Andrea Chiericato

Media and Communication Italy

Christian Meier

Ceremonies Side Events CH

Benedetta Masini

Ceremonies Side Events ITA

Noah Summermatter

Accommodation CH

Luca Caruso

Accommodation ITA

Marco Biner

Transmission / Connectivity

Joel Stucky


Hervé Donnet

Trainee Communication

Didier Défago

Race Designer

Pirmin Zurbriggen

Ambassador / Advisor